11G OCM PENRITH1 Turned Off


I had to turn off the PENRITH cluster completely.

The problem is described briefly in 17 Voting Disk Problem on PENRITH1.

I had to build a new single-node cluster on PADSTOW by using local disks only.

The experiment of using FreeNAS has been a disaster, although I did manage to get the Direct NFS driver working.

The Data Guard configuration I have to use now is:

As for objectives, I have now rated myself as four (4) or higher out of five (5) for all OCM sub-objectives in Database, RMAN, EM and Network Configuration. I have to do the same in the one (1) week remaining for the other three (3) objectives.

Because my Oracle Support does not allow me to download patches, I have to proceed usinh Oracle 11.1.0.6 only as I cannot get the Clusterware upgrade patch.

Leave a Reply

