Got ORA-01031 when logging on remotely using SYS AS SYSDBA


After I Upgraded Oracle Personal Edition from 11.2.0.1.0 to 11.2.0.3.0 on Windows XP Pro, I got the ORA-01031: insufficient privileges when I tried to connect using SYS@PRODSRVR AS SYSDBA.

I have documented the issue and my attempts at resolving it in my Wiki at Got ORA-01031 when logging on remotely using SYS AS SYSDBA. I have raised a SR with My Oracle Support.

One thought on “Got ORA-01031 when logging on remotely using SYS AS SYSDBA

  1. Resolution to ORA-01031 when logging on remotely using SYS AS SYSDBA – Yet Another OCM

Leave a Reply

